Luis Emilio Castillo Rogel
Ref# JT2501

About Me
My name is Luis Emilio Castillo Rogel. I'm a 6-year-old boy.
Birthday

My birthday is
December 18, 2012.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Jocotenango

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

JT2501

Jocotenango, where your child lives, is in the state of Sacatepéquez, Guatemala and is a suburb of Antigua. It is an urban environment and is inhabited by both Quiché Indians and Ladinos (those with mixed European ancestry). Most of the children attend school, but financial hardship affects many families and forces most of the children to leave after the sixth grade. Only two out of ten children finishes high school. Children in this area face temptations from gangs and drugs.

Hello, my name is Luis Emilio Castillo Rogel. I was born on December 18, 2012 and I am 6 years old. I am in good health and I attend the Jocotenango feeding program. My father’s name is Luis Fernando Castillo Perez and he works as a carpenter. My mother’s name is Alba Cristina Rogel Rodriguez and she is a housewife. We rent a 2-room house that is made of plasterboard with a tin roof and cement floor. We have a separate kitchen. We also have electricity and water. I have one little puppy named Lassy and 1 cat named Minina. I walk about 15 minutes to get to the feeding program. I have 1 brother named Cristopher and a sister named Luisa. I am in kindergarten this year. I love to play with my toy cars. My favorite color is yellow, and my favorite animals are cats. The food that I like to eat the most is hamburgers. Currently, my family does not attend any church.

 

With much love and many blessings,

Luis Emilio Castillo Rogel

Translated by Edwina Lyons/Living Water Missionary