Wylliam Ricardo Andres Ramon
Ref# DU2099

About Me
My name is Wylliam Ricardo Andres Ramon. I'm a 3-year-old boy.
Birthday

My birthday is
September 1, 2015.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Dueñas

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

DU-2099

Dueñas, where your child lives, is a small farming village located at the foot of one of Guatemala's active volcanoes, Fuego (Fire).  The fertile ground around the village allows for the cultivation of roses and coffee, two of Guatemala's largest exports.  Most of the families in this area live in one or two room wooden or adobe houses with tin roofs.  Electricity is available to those who can afford it.  Running water is available - however, most homes do not have indoor plumbing.  Life in Dueñas is quiet.

Hello, my name is Wylliam Ricardo Andres Ramon.  I was born on September 01, 2015 and I am three years old.  I am in good health.  I attend the Duenas feeding program.  My mother’s name is Veronica Ramon Felipe.  She works picking coffee beans at a coffee farm called San Sebastian, which is located here in San Miguel Duenas.  My father’s name is Baltazar Andres Pedro.  He works as a mason’s helper so both of my parents contribute to the family income.  We live in a rented one room house with my grandmother.  The house has a tin sheet roof and a dirt floor.  We also have a separate kitchen, water and electricity.  It is only a five-minute walk from my home to the feeding program.  I have one brother.  His name is Dilan.  I do not go to school yet because I am still too young.  I am a very happy and calm little boy.  I love to play soccer.  My favorite color is green, and my favorite animal is the bear.  The food I like to eat the most is fried chicken.  My family attends a Christian church.

 

With much love and many blessings,

Wylliam Ricardo Andres Ramon

Translated by Edwina Lyons, Living Water Missionary