Emanuela


Gender Female
Birth Date Jun 23, 2015
Age 3 years old
Attends Program
Katjel
Program Country
Albania

Biography

Emanuela is at present three years old. She is doing well and in good health. Emanuela hasn’t started to attend the kindergarten as she hasn’t reached the age of attendance. She spends her time playing at home with her dolls. Emanuela’s doesn’t have a favorite color. She likes all colors. Her future dream is to be a teacher.  

Emanuela started to attend regularly twice a week, every Tuesday and Friday our feeding program at Katjel, enjoying the combined meals cooked and served to the participating children. She comes together with her mother to attend. Emanuela likes the fried chicken, sausages, pasta and rice served by our cooks. She attends the Bible classes for the children who are same age with her and enjoys singing to praise the Lord Jesus and learning from God’s Word. At the end of the Bible lesson, she and the other children spend time to color or draw at our feeding centre under the care of our teachers. Emanuela also has the possibility to gain a free dental care offered at our dental clinic in Kotodesh.

Emanuela lives in a small home in Katjel. She is the only child and both her parents are offering their best to raise her up. The people in this village own land and raise animals to profit as much food as possible. Their income in too low to buy food in the market therefore they plant wheat and vegetables. The ladies make their bread at home. During autumn they also preserve vegetables in jars to be used during the winter. Usually the families will keep a cow in order to provide milk and other sub products for daily consumption. The father can’t provide enough food for the family by working in the land therefore he is also emigrating and working in Greece or Macedonia for a few months each year. He does agriculture different jobs as offered and earns a bit more. What he earns working in emigration means a lot to his family.

Sponsorship Options

Recurring

$30.00

$360.00

$90.00