Miguel Angel Barrera Coj
Ref# ZA3770

About Me
My name is Miguel Angel Barrera Coj. I'm a 15-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
November 18, 2006.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Tunajá

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

I hope you are in good health and I feel so happy to share with you a little about me. I am Miguel Angel Barrera Coj and I am fourteen years old. I am in the sixth grade at school. I go to pick up my homework at school every Monday because I have to do it at home. I send my homework by whatsapp every week. It has been a little difficult for me to study because the new modality of studies is different and I am not learning well. Unfortunately, my parents separated some time ago and my mother established a relationship with another man. My father does not have communication with us and he does not help us economically. My mother weaves typical blouses and my stepfather works as a brick layer’s helper. Fortunately, my stepfather helps us to cover the home expenses.

I have been affected in my studies by the pandemic situation but we have gone ahead with God´s help. We are very grateful to God because He has taken care of my mother and step fathers jobs. God always has provided us our food. My family and I received groceries from the feeding program and it has been a great support for us. We are very thankful to Living Water for helping us. Fortunately, we have not been infected from the Covid-19 virus. We are in good health. My family and I attend Prince of Peace Church every Friday. I want to let you know that one of the AAC-team called my family and my mother was the one who gave this information about me by phone due to the pandemic. I send you many hugs and kisses.

Blessings,

Miguel Angel Barrera Coj

Translated by: Esther Hernández, AAC Secretary/Antigua