Juan Carlos Xulu Taracena
Ref# DU1241

About Me
My name is Juan Carlos Xulu Taracena. I'm a 16-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
August 19, 2005.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Dueñas

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Dear Sponsor,

I am very happy to update you on my personal information. I am Juan Carlos Xulu Taracena, and I am 15 years old. This year, I am in tenth grade and it is the first year of my professional career in sciences and arts with a major in biology. I receive classes through Zoom, Microsoft teams and Google meet, and I send my homework through Whatsapp every week. It has not been difficult for me to study with this method because my parents support me and one of my aunts shares the Wi-Fi  in order for me to receive my classes. My father works as a maintenance man in a building in Guatemala City; he works for one week in the building and the other week stays at home. My mother works hard at home and takes care of us.

We could see God’s faithfulness in our lives through this pandemic because my father could continue working and God always gave us the necessities to live. We received grocery bags from the feeding program and they were a great blessing for us. I am very grateful to the Ministry because they looked for a way to continue blessing us during this hard time. I pray God blesses all those people who support it. Thank God, my family and I are in good health, and none of us has gotten Covid-19. We are members of a church called Bethesda and we attend the services almost all the week. I say goodbye to you for now hoping to hear from you soon. Please take care of yourself.

Love and kind regards

Juan Carlos Xulu Taracena

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio, AAC Secretary/Antigua