Candelaria Quino Castro
Ref# CH2987

About Me
My name is Candelaria Quino Castro. I'm a 19-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
December 24, 2001.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Chixocol

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello! I am Candelaria. I am 19 years old and I live with my loved ones. I dropped out of school some years ago. Most of the time I embroider typical blouses and once in a while, I go to do cleaning for other people to contribute a little bit with the expenses. My father earns a living as a farmer, but he also goes to cut sugar cane on the coast for about 5 or 6 months to cover our family expenses. My mother is a housewife, and she also raises domestic animals.

Let me tell you that the covid-19 pandemic came to affect my family´s economy because the food products got expensive, and we were not able to go to work far from home. Thanks to God´s faithfulness and the help that we received we could go ahead little by little. We are sure that our Lord is always protecting us and showing us His love in every moment in our lives. We are really thankful for Living Water / Adopt A Child because they have been supporting us with grocery bags. My family and I could enjoy all that my mother prepared, and we felt really blessed. So, we want to express our gratitude for blessing and supporting us through LW. We pray to God asking for many blessings to you in each area of your life. Thank God, we are in good health, and none of us have been infected with covid-19 so far. We attend Jesus Is the Good Way Church, and the services are on Monday and Friday. I want to let you know that an evangelism teacher of LW called my mother, Sebastiana Castro by phone to get this updated information since the feeding program is still closed due to the pandemic. I say goodbye to you for now. Be safe. Many blessings!

With much love,

Candelaria Quino Castro

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua