Edgar Morente De Leon
Ref# CC1208

About Me
My name is Edgar Morente De Leon. I'm a 12-year-old.

My birthday is
January 31, 2010.
Attends Program

Cuatro Caminos

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello everybody! My name is Edgar Morente De León and I am so happy to greet you. I hope you are in good health along with your family. I am 11 years old and currently, I am repeating first grade again. At the moment, I attend school from eight to ten thirty on Tuesdays. When I go there, I hand in homework too. The present study method has been difficult for me because I only have classes once a week and I do not learn enough. I want to tell you that I lived with my aunt Encarnacion two years ago. Nowadays, I live with my father and his new wife Mrs. Olga De La Cruz Cux. My father works as a day laborer and mason’s helper while my stepmother does the chores and weaves to help with the incomes. Since I stayed under my aunt’s care until now, I have not known anything about my mother.

Fortunately, the current world situation has not affected much because my father has been working as normal so far. Thank God’s fidelity, none of us has gotten Covid-19. Moreover, we received grocery bags from Living Water. Those helped us to save money; they were a great blessing for my whole family and me. So, I am so grateful to you for thinking of us through the ministry. Fortunately, all of us are in good health. We are members of Prince of Peace Church and our services are for three hours on Wednesdays. Finally, let me tell you that my father assisted a member of the Evangelism team to update this information about me by phone since the staff want to protect us from the current pandemic. May God always bless your life for all that you have done for me!

From the bottom of my heart,

Edgar Morente De León

Translated by: Hillary Popol, AAC Secretary/Antigua