Rosibel Garcia Garcia
Ref# CA1095

About Me
My name is Rosibel Garcia Garcia. I'm a 13-year-old girl.
Birthday

My birthday is
January 15, 2006.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Chuchucá

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Dear Madrina,

Hello! It is a pleasure for me to greet you by this means and I wish many blessings upon your life. I hope you are in good health. My father works as a day laborer and grows green tomatoes for selling in the local plaza; he also goes to pick coffee beans at the coast from November to January. My mother is a housewife and she also looks after her domestic animals. My two brothers work as gardeners in Guatemala City and they help with the income. One of my sisters works in a tortilla business in Guatemala City too, and she comes to visit us every four months and brings my parents some money. My other sister stays at home helping with the chores. Thank God, we are healthy.

I am in third grade this time and I play tag and other games with my friends at school; we spend a good time together. My teacher is teaching me to add, subtract and multiply; I like it. After classes, I have lunch and help wash the dishes and sweep. My parents celebrate my birthday with a cake and share a special lunch with our family. My dream is to become a teacher because I want to help other children with their education; I also want to help my parents financially. My family and I attend the Catholic Church on Monday and Friday, and I like singing and hearing the homily. I thank you for the food and medicine you provide me; they are a great help for my family. I say good bye to you for now with a huge hug, and I pray God blesses you in a great way. I love you so much.

In Jesus name

Your sponsored child

Rosibel Garcia Garcia

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/AAC Secretary