Gerson Roberto Matias Fuentes
Ref# DU2319

About Me
My name is Gerson Roberto Matias Fuentes. I'm a 14-year-old.

My birthday is
May 2, 2009.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! It is a pleasure for me to greet you through this letter. I am Gerson Roberto, and before sharing a little bit about my life with you, thank you so much for taking the time to read this. I live with my parents and one brother. We faithfully attend the local Catholic Church every Sunday. My family and I are glad and grateful to LW because we have received so much help. For instance, a teacher of the evangelism team shared the gospel with me. He also took advantage of that moment to collect this information. My father, Maynor Matias, is 40 years old. He makes a living as a farmer on Dumen Orange Farm - that place is in El Tempisque, Baja Verapaz – Guatemala. My mother, Herlinda Fuentes, is 43 years old. She continues working as a domestic employee to help my father with the expenses. What we need the most are groceries at home. Thankfully, we are all in good health. We only have one cat as a pet.

As for school, I am glad to be a seventh grade student. I agree to receive face-to-face classes because I enjoy learning. By God’s grace, my parents have been able to cover my school supplies. I would love to work as a driver in the light transport area. My favorite holiday is Christmas because I love receiving gifts. I also love celebrating my birthday. My parents usually prepare a special dinner to celebrate my birthday. Nowadays, I am fourteen years old. I love drinking Coca-Cola and my favorite sport is cycling. To end this letter, I send you many kisses and hugs. See you later!

Kind regards,

Gerson Roberto Matias Fuentes

Translated by: Hillary Popol / AAC Secretary / Antigua Guatemala