Sara Lisandra Garcia Chingo
Ref# CH3536

About Me
My name is Sara Lisandra Garcia Chingo. I'm a 13-year-old.

My birthday is
June 12, 2010.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

This is Sara Lisandra Garcia Chingo, and I am writing this to update my 2023 information. First, I will tell you about my family. We are still members of Ebenezer Church, and we attend the services on Monday, Thursday and Saturday. We are grateful to LW Evangelism team because they have shared the gospel with us. We raise hens, and they are for selling and eating. We also grow corn for our consumption. We are a humble family, and our greatest needs are groceries. My father’s name is Mario, and he is 49 years old. He works as a mason to support us. My mother’s name is Rosa, and she is 36 years old. She works hard at home and takes care of us. I want to ask you to pray for my dad who suffers from diabetes and is under a medical treatment to control it.

Now let me tell you a little about myself. I am 13 years old, and I am healthy. I no longer attend school this year due to our low resources. I am now working as a maid and I use the money I earn to cover my personal needs. I would like to become a teacher. My favorite celebration is Christmas because we eat “tamales”. I usually eat cake for my birthday. I like running, and I love drinking pineapple juice. It would be incredible to learn English language someday. Living Water is very important in my life because I am supported in different ways. I hope to hear from you soon.

All the best

Sara Lisandra Garcia Chingo

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/A-A-C Secretary, Antigua Guatemala