Edwin Eduardo Mucia Perez
Ref# CH4412

About Me
My name is Edwin Eduardo Mucia Perez. I'm a 7-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
December 15, 2014.
Attends Program

Chixocol

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

I am so excited to greet you by this letter and I hope you are receiving many blessings from our God. My name is Edwin Eduardo Mucia Perez, and I am seven years old. I have four siblings, and my mother and father live with me. My father works as a farmer to take care of my family’s needs. My mother is a hardworking housewife. To spend time together as a family, we eat a snack together occasionally in the afternoons. For Christmas, we made tamales and punch together. I live in a humble home in Chixocol. My house is located about a 15-minute walk from the feeding program. The house we live in belongs to my parents. There are two rooms and a separate kitchen. The house is made of adobe, the roof is made of tin sheet, and the floor is made of dirt. We have both running water and electricity in our home. The house is in good condition. Thank God my whole family is healthy. The pandemic affected our economy because we were not able to go out and work for a while. I am in first grade this year. To learn the material, I attend face-to-face classes three times a week. I have struggled in school because I feel like I do not learn much. I do not have access to the internet. During my free time, I play with my toys. I attend a Catholic Church that is located 25 minutes away from my house (walking). When the church closed due to COVID-19, we were sad because we could not have fellowship with the other church members. What I miss most from the feeding center is the delicious food they served there. Our greatest need is groceries. I send you a strong hug from the bottom of my heart. May God bless you always!

The evangelism team is speaking to families in Quiche by phone call. They spoke to my mother to receive this information.

Hugs and blessings,

Edwin Eduardo Mucia Perez

Translated by: Kalyan Marroquin / Missionary Intern