Arzela Bardhi
Ref# EL0096

About Me
My name is Arzela Bardhi. I'm a 7-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
March 29, 2014.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Elbasan

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Arzela Bardhi. I am a 7 years old girl and my birthday is on March 29th. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is red. I like this color because it symbolizes love. I try my best to be a good girl, to love my family, my cousins and my friends. My future dream is to study and become a Veterinary. I love pats and enjoy taking care of them. I have completed the first grade at school and received the evaluation closing grades form my teacher. The subject that I enjoy to study the most at school is ABC. Schools are closed till September for the summer break and I am using this free time to get together and play outside with my friends. We usually play on the mornings or before it gets dark. We have many games that we play but my favorite one is fire balls. This game is similar to volleyball but it has got differences. The summers in our town are too hot to stand and during the midday we stay inside. When I am at home, I always offer myself to help my mother when she does the cleaning. Activities for us children are missing even that I live in the town. We get to see only a few concerts dedicated to children but they are very few. Walks in my town during the evenings are a tradition and almost every night the people get out walking. We also go for a walk to the park as family and I enjoy these walks. My parents don’t have enough income to bring us as family for summer holidays but rarely or with special occasions my parents take us to Pogradec and spend a night there. At times we take the minibus and go to Pogradec to spend the day and return again during the evenings.

My family and I live in Elbasan. My father’s name is Arlind and my mother’s name is Zamira. I am the only child in my family. My father is working as driver and my mother is also working for a company where they sew blouses and other things for export. I am very happy that the two of them are having a job to do and they are providing for our living. Even though, we are living with very low income and face hardships financially. I am very happy that I got registered to benefit help and care from the Adopt a Child programme and the church of Elbasan. I go to the church together with my mother and when she is frequenting the service I frequent the Bible classes. Thank you for your care and God bless you!

The schedule of our weekly meetings at our new church and Adopt a Child program in Elbasan is as follows:  On Monday the church has a youth Bible study meeting. On Wednesdays, the church has prayer meetings and afterwards a Bible study meeting. The church service in Elbasan is on Sundays at 10:30 AM and in the same time the children take the Bible classes. Since the program started to take place, we are asking the parents to come along with the children and be present. The children are being blessed and supported physically with a package of food and are constantly frequenting our church meetings being this way feed spiritually with the Word of God.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania