Ledjona Cora
Ref# EL0070

About Me
My name is Ledjona Cora. I'm a 6-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
April 8, 2015.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Elbasan

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Ledjona Cora. I am a 6 years old girl and my birthday is on April 8th. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is orange and I like bright colors. I use my free time to color and draw. My future dream is to study and become a teacher.. I have completed successfully the preschool kindergarten and there I have learned the letters and numbers. I can read and write as well as count. My friends and I enjoyed playing with the dolls that the kindergarten has got for us to use and I have made many friends as we shared our toys and dolls. The schools are closed till September and I will be for at least three months off for the summer break. I start school for the first time and I am really looking forward to my first day of school. I know that this will be a new experience for me and there I will get to meet with new friends that I will have in my class. I can’t wait to see who will be my first school teacher. At present I am enjoying the summer break playing with my friends. We play in the mornings because during the midday hours it gets very hot in our town. My family and I like to take a walk during the evenings and I enjoy seeing the park of our town. Walks during the evenings in my town are a tradition for all the people. During the evenings, I like to watch cartoons on the TV or draw and color. This way my mother is free to do the housekeeping or the cooking for us.

My family and I live in Elbasan, My father’s name is Arben and my mother’s name is Mariana. I have a 17 years old brother whose name is Etmond as well as a sister who is at present 15 years old. She has completed the first grade of high school and is also registered in the sponsorship programme of Adopt a Child. We both frequent the church and benefit help and care from the programme of Elbasan. My father is jobless. My mother works in a factory where they clean fish or other sea products and make them ready to be used in the markets or in the restaurants. With this job, my mother is receiving a very low pay but on the other side, the amount she gets is very useful for us who live in the town. My father tries his best to find a job and at times he works here and there as being hired in construction, in the factories of the town or in shops when he gets hired to unload staff. He is not working full time and when he is not working for weeks or months our family income gets way to low. The local government gives to my father a small amount every month that is considered as social assistance but this income is very low and my parents have to use it to pay the bills for electricity and water. We are facing financial hardships and I am very thankful to the Adopt a Child program for the constant help and care they are giving to my sister and to me. God bless you richly for your generosity.

The schedule of our weekly meetings at our new church and Adopt a Child program in Elbasan is as follows:  On Monday the church has a youth Bible study meeting. On Wednesdays, the church has a prayer meetings and afterwards a Bible study meeting. The church service in Elbasan is at 10:00 AM and in the same time the children take the Bible classes. Since the program started to take place, we are asking the parents to come along with the children and be present. The children have received their first package of food and are constantly frequenting our church meetings being this way feed physically and spiritually with the Word of God.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania