Jordan Alexander Ortiz Aquino
Ref# NE2413

About Me
My name is Jordan Alexander Ortiz Aquino. I'm a 7-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
June 8, 2014.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Nueva Esperanza

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

It is nice to greet you and at the same time tell you something about me. My name is Jordan Alexander and I am 7 years old. My family and I are healthy and nobody has been sick with covid-19. I am in 1st grade but this year I study from home due to the coronavirus. I receive my assignments by WhatsApp every week. Besides that, I have to turn in my homework at school every week. However, it has been expensive for my mother because I need many prints and internet all the time. She is my only provider since my parents are separated. Currently, my father is helping a little economically to my mother because she is still looking for a job. She lost her job due to the pandemic so she now stays at home and takes care of me. This time has been hard to face, but generous people and my school helped us to continue ahead. God is so wonderful because He answered our prayers and never left us alone. Living Water also blesses us through groceries that my mother uses to feed me. We can only say thanks and May God bless them! My mother and I currently attend the Evangelical Church on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Finally, I want you to know that my mother was called by telephone to ask this information about me. The LW team used this method since the feeding program remains closed for the coronavirus. Thank you for your attention and please pray for us.

With much love,

Jordan Alexander Ortiz Aquino

Translated by: Mireya de Sandoval, AAC Secretary / Antigua