Mynor Alexander Tzoy Tecum
Ref# CH4153

About Me
My name is Mynor Alexander Tzoy Tecum. I'm a 6-year-old boy.
Birthday

My birthday is
August 26, 2012.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Chixocol

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

CH4153

Chixocol is a very small village nestled in a mountain valley in the state of Quiché, Guatemala.  Life in this state is very difficult and somewhat isolated from the outside world.  Most families live in one-room adobe houses with dirt floors and a small-attached kitchen.  The extremely poor live in houses made of corn stalks.  In the past few years electricity and water has become available to most people in the area - however, indoor plumbing is very rare.  Most of the families are farmers or shepherds and live off the fruits of their labors.  Public education is available for those who can afford it and consider it of value.  Life in Quiché is always a challenge.

Hello! My name is Mynor Alexander Tzoy Tecum. I attend the Chixocol feeding program. I was born on August 26th, 2012. I am six years old and I am in good health. Since I am still young, I am not attending school yet. In my free time, I like to play little with toy cars. My favorite color is red and my favorite animal is the sheep. I love to eat chicken soup. I have three brothers and two sisters. My father Jose works as a farmer while my mother Sebastiana is a housewife. As a family, we all travel to the coast during the coffee harvest season once a year.  We live in our own adobe house with a tile roof and dirt floors. There are two rooms, a separate kitchen and a bathroom. There is running water but no electricity so we use candles. We have some domestic animals like chickens and three pigs for selling and a dog. We attend the Church of God, Full Gospel.

With much love and many blessings,

Mynor Alexander Tzoy Tecum

Translated by: Mireya de Sandoval/ AAC Secretary