Yensi Magali Suceli Luis
Ref# TU2755

About Me
My name is Yensi Magali Suceli Luis. I'm a 10-year-old.

My birthday is
September 2, 2013.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

This is Yensi Magali, and I am delighted to greet you through this letter. I hope this finds you doing well wherever you are. I attend a Christian Church called Prince of Peace twice weekly with my family. We were encouraged by a member of the evangelism team to continue trusting and looking for God. This is worthy for us because they are trying to spread God’s news among children, teenagers, and older people in need. Besides that, I receive delicious food and medicines thanks to the loving support of good-hearted people like you. My mother is Gregoria Luis, and she is 45 years old. She keeps busy weaving typical clothes and selling domestic animals. We have hens and pigs at home. Our priorities are food supplies, especially legumes and sugar. To survive, we grow corn and beans for our consumption. Thankfully, her health and mine are in good condition.

I am nine years old and attend school as a third grader. I like to receive face-to-face classes from Monday to Friday because it helps me to improve my knowledge. Thankfully, my mother and I count on my older sister’s economic support to cover my school expenses. I look forward to becoming a teacher and learning English to make a living in the future. Therefore, I would like to count on your prayers for me. There are many very engaging celebrations throughout the year, but the fair of Zacualpa town is the best. I like it because of the amusement park. My next birthday will be in September. My mother usually takes two of her hens to prepare a special meal for me and I like it. My favorite hot beverage is coffee. This is all for now, but before saying goodbye, I want you to know that I would like to hear about your life.

With much love,

Yensi Magali Suceli Luis

Translated by: Hillary Popol, AAC Secretary / Antigua Guatemala