Ashley Michelle Ramirez de la Cruz
Ref# NE2219

About Me
My name is Ashley Michelle Ramirez de la Cruz. I'm a 17-year-old.

My birthday is
June 22, 2006.
Attends Program

Nueva Esperanza

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! How are you? I hope this letter finds you in good health. My name is Ashley Michelle Ramirez De La Cruz, and I am 16 years old. I am in 9th grade this year, and I am receiving classes online; I send my homework every week. I would like to have face-to-face classes because I am not learning well with this study method, and the teachers give us a quick explanation which does not helps us. I have internet at home which is useful for me. I miss the feeding program’s Bible classes and being with my friends, so I hope it can open its doors soon. I used to walk for 20 minutes to arrive to the program. I do not have much communication with my father, and he seldom helps us financially; currently, he is working as a driver for a company. My mother earns a living as a messenger and takes care of me.

I spend good time with my aunts, and we like watching movies. We have been celebrating Christmas only in family due to the pandemic, and we eat a traditional dish and light fireworks. We are members of Time of Glory Church, and it is located 30 minutes from our house. We felt sad when our church had to close due to the virus. We live in our own house, and we share it with other relatives. The house has two rooms and one kitchen, and they are made of concrete block with a tin sheet roof and ceramic floor. We have running water and electricity. We are in need of groceries and food, but we know that God will continue being faithful with us and will provide for us. I am grateful to God because my family and I are in good health. My mother helped me to give this information to an Evangelism teacher to tell you about my life. I wish you many blessings.

Sincerely yours

Ashley Michelle Ramirez De La Cruz

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio, AAC Secretary/Antigua