Karla Daleshka Perez Godoy
Ref# NE2317

About Me
My name is Karla Daleshka Perez Godoy. I'm 8 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
October 3, 2011.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Nueva Esperanza

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello dearest sponsor!  It is a pleasure to say hello to you and I hope that you and your loved ones are doing well.  I want to tell you that I live with my parents and my siblings.  All of my siblings and are studying.  My father works as a tailor and my mother sells different types of things in the street.  Thanks to God, I am in good health, but when I am sick, I go to the clinic at the feeding program.  At home, I help my mother to pick up my toys and shoes, and later I do my homework.  I like to go to the park with my family.  I also went on a trip to the zoo with my school.  I want to be a police officer so that I can take care of other people.  I like to play with my friends and siblings.  We play dolls, toy dishes, ball and tag.  We go to House of Faith Church and I like the little Bible school that we have.  At the feeding program, they share the Word of God with us and we pray for our food.  When we have difficult moments in my family, we talk with each other and we pray for God to help us.  I ask you to pray for God to watch over my family and for my father’s job.  I say goodbye to you asking God to bless you and your family greatly.  I send you a big hug with much love.

Blessings and much love,

Karla Daleshka Perez Godoy

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/AAC Missionary