Kimberly Us Hernandez
Ref# TU2669

About Me
My name is Kimberly Us Hernandez. I'm a 13-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
March 28, 2010.
Attends Program

Tunajá

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

This is Kimberly Us Hernandez, and I am writing this to update my 2023 information. First, I will tell you about my family. We are not attending a church, so LW Evangelism team shared the gospel with us, and we are grateful for their words. We do not have crops because we do not have enough space to sow. We are a humble family, and our greatest needs are groceries, corn and clothes. My father’s name is Virgilio. He is 33 years old, and he is in good health. He works as a day laborer, and he also takes time to do some work at home. My mother’s name is Hilda. She is 33 years old, and she is in good health too. She works hard at home and does the laundry for others to help with the home income.

Now let me tell you a little about myself. I am 13 years old, and I am healthy. I am repeating 5th grade, and I am happy to receive face-to-face classes because I learn more. It has been difficult for my father to cover my school expenses because he has not had much work these days. I want to work as a weaver when I am older. My favorite celebration is Christmas because it is a special date, and we share “tamales” with our loved ones. We do not have the custom to celebrate my birthday, but I hope to do it someday. I prefer soccer as a sport, and I love drinking sodas like Coca-Cola. I want to improve my Spanish since I speak Quiche dialect as my first language. Living Water is very important in my life, and I have always been supported through the feeding program. I hope to hear from you soon.

All the best

Kimberly Us Hernandez

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/A-A-C Secretary, Antigua Guatemala