Fernando Ranxha
Ref# KD0182

About Me
My name is Fernando Ranxha. I'm a 19-year-old boy.
Birthday

My birthday is
July 31, 2000.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Kotodesh

Program Country

Albania

My Story

My name is Fernando Ranxha. My birthday is on July 31st and I am at present eighteen years old. I live in Kotodesh, not too far from the national road. We can reach to the town near to us for about 20 minutes.  I am doing well and enjoy good health. I attend the third grade at high school in my village. At the end of this school year, I will also get graduated from the high school. I will not have the opportunity to continue to university even that I might win the right too. My family being in poor living conditions can’t offer to support my schooling. I am spending the afternoons working in our land. We have recently planted a vegetable garden and I need to water the vegetables and work for a few hour each day. During the summer, I have also planned to work in emigration along with my father. He is hired in agriculture and I might go and do the same job in order to provide more and cover my own expenses. I am a grown up young man already and need to work to provide for myself. There is not much to do here in the village, and there are no activities to be part off for the youth, therefore when I meet with my friends, we take a walk and talk to each other. Very rarely we are also playing football.

 My family contains five persons. Our home has two rooms and is in good living condition, even that it is a small home for us. My parents own land, same as all families in Kotodesh and are planting every year wheat so we can have the bread provided ourselves and this way we don’t’ have to buy it on the shop.  In the same time, my mother plants also vegetables and in a part of our land, we also plant alfalfa or corn that is used as stock food for the animals. We keep a cow and profit milk and other products for consumption. My father sells its calf and this way, he gains a bit more income to be used for food or clothes. My father can’t’ fully provide all that is needed through his hard work in the land or by carrying for the animals in order to profit from them. He is challenged to emigrate every year in Greece and work away from home for eight months every year. When he is away, my mother cares to feed the cow and I work in the lands to help her.  I frequent the feeding programme regularly, every Tuesday and Friday. I go to the feeding centre altogether with my close friends who are also attending.  We enjoy the warm meals and attend the discipleship classes.  A free dental care is also provided for me at the programme.   

This information is provided to you through the update team.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania