Keyli Yojana Toj Chingo
Ref# CH2988

About Me
My name is Keyli Yojana Toj Chingo. I'm a 14-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
August 24, 2007.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Chixocol

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

I am happy to have this opportunity to talk you about my life. My name is Keyli Yojana Toj Chingo, and I am 14 years old. I stopped to attend school this year due to our low resources; I only finished my primary education. Currently, I keep busy helping with the household chores. I like playing with my sibling. My father works as a day laborer to cover the family expenses while my mother raises and sells domestic animals to help with the income. There was a time that my father did not find work due to the pandemic. My parents were worried because the incomes were low and the groceries’ prices increased; fortunately, we received support from Living Water and my sibling’s school.

God has been good and faithful with us all this time. The feeding program blessed us with grocery bags, so my parents could save some money to buy other essential things. My family and I are very grateful to the Ministry for supporting us in spite of the difficult times. We are in good health, and we are attending Prince of Peace Church on Monday; every service lasts two hours. Lastly, I want to tell you that my mother helped me to give this information by phone to a LW Evangelism collaborator. The staff did not meet us personally because they are avoiding physical contact as much as possible since they want to protect us from the current virus. I wish you the best in life.

Kind regards

Keyli Yojana Toj Chingo

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio, AAC Secretary/Antigua