Marta Alicia Tol Chan
Ref# CH2834

About Me
My name is Marta Alicia Tol Chan. I'm 14 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
November 20, 2005.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Chixocol

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Dear Sponsor,

Hello! How are you? I send you warm greetings and I wish the best for your family and you. I tell you that I live with my parents and I have one brother and two sisters. My father works as a farmer and as a construction helper while my mother works hard at home. Thank God, we are all in good health. I attended my seventh grade this year and I did my best to get good grades. We took some classes this year that helped us to discover what we want to do in the future. I am now on vacation, so I am helping to do the cleaning, look after my little siblings and tend the small grocery store that we have at home. I like watching TV and playing with my siblings in my free time.

My family and I spend good moments together, especially when we go out to some place or share a delicious dish. My dream is to become a teacher. We attend a Methodist church and my father is one of the church’s elders. I love the praises because they are beautiful. We pray and ask for God’s help when we are passing through difficult situations. I want to ask you to pray for my family and my studies. It was a great pleasure for me to greet you through this letter. I thank you for all the support you have given me through the feeding program and clinics. I pray God blesses you in a big way. I say goodbye to you for now hoping to have news from you soon.

With much love

Marta Alicia Tol Chan

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/AAC Secretary