Irma Yolanda Morente Calachij
Ref# CC0951

About Me
My name is Irma Yolanda Morente Calachij. I'm a 17-year-old.

My birthday is
November 7, 2004.
Attends Program

Cuatro Caminos

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! It is a great pleasure to say hello to you through this letter. My name is Irma Yolanda Morente Calachij and I am sixteen years old. I no longer attend school. I am working in a tortillas business, and I visit my family every two months. I contribute with the home expenses. My father is still working in the United States. He works in a farm and helps us economically. My mother does the housework. She also spends her time raising domestic animals and weaving typical blouses. Thank God, the pandemic situation has not affected us. We are so grateful to God because He has helped us and has given us health.

God has been big in our lives because he gave us the necessities in the most difficult time and never has abandoned us. We have received groceries bags from Living Water which have been a great blessing and a great support for us. We thank you for all the help that you have given us. Let me tell you that one of the evangelism collaborators called my mother and she was the one who gave this information about me; it was by phone due to the pandemic. Fortunately, we are healthy and none of us have been infected from the coronavirus. We attend Assembly of God Church every Tuesday and Friday. I say goodbye to you for now hoping to have news from you soon.

Blessings and much love,

Irma Yolanda Morente Calachij

Translated by: Esther Hernández, AAC Secretary/Antigua