Amalia Sheme
Ref# PG0196

About Me
My name is Amalia Sheme. I'm a 12-year-old.

My birthday is
August 12, 2010.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! My name is Amelia Sheme. I am 12 years old and my birthday is on August 12th. I am doing well and in good health. My favorite color is black and my future dream is to study and become a surgeon doctor. I like sports and my favorite game is basketball. Schools close in Albania from June till September for the summer break. My friends and I get together to play and when we choose not to play, we walk, chat and have lots of fun. I started the seventh grade at school and enjoy learning. My favorite subject at school is Math. During the first week of September, I went together with my mother to the shop to get a few school supplies that are needed. I like to help my mother at home and wash the dishes after our meals or after she cooks for us. During the evenings, I spend a while reading books but I also like to go outside and meet with my friends. We walk by the lake and I enjoy my time.

My family and I live in Pogradec. I have my father, mother and a brother. My father doesn’t have a full time job and he works as hired in different places. He works for days or weeks and the income that he provides for us is very less. My mother is working as help cook and cleaning lady in one of the hotels of the town. She is also receiving a small income. My brother is 8 years old and he started the third grade at school. He and I go to the same school together. I am his older sister and for this reason, I always care for him, especially when he studies his school books and does the school homework. My brother is also registered in the sponsorship programme and we both frequent the Bible classes.

The LW/Adopt a Child church in Pogradec meets for the service on Sunday. During the days of the week, the church has Bible studies in small groups for ladies, men and teens. The children receive every six weeks a food package provided form the programme. Thank you for supporting the children in our programmes and God bless you!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

LW/Adopt a Child Albania