Kristalia Stolla
Ref# EL0054

About Me
My name is Kristalia Stolla. I'm a 10-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
November 3, 2011.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Elbasan

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Kristalia Stolla. I am a 9 years old girl and my birthday is on November 3rd. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is red. I prefer this color because it is a symbol of love. I love my parents and all my friends and cousins. My future dream is to be a doctor. I like to care for the sick people so that they can get hilled and not have to endure pain. I have completed successfully the third grade at school. The subject that I enjoy to study at school is Language and Grammar, In my free time, I like to read books that contain small novels or poems. Schools are closed till September and I will be for at least three months off for the summer break. I will spend this time to play with my friends that live near my home. We get together early in the mornings because during the midday hours it gets too hot. We meet again during the evenings before it gets dark. My favorite game to play is hide and seek but we have many other games that we choose to play. During the evenings, especially on weekends we have a walk as family and go to the park. Walks during the summer time are a tradition in my town and all the people get out walking. Activities for us children are missing even that I live in the town. We get to see only a few shows or concerts for children during the summer months0. My family and I don’t have enough income to go for summer holidays but rarely or with special occasions we can go during the weekends to Pogradec and spend a night there. At times we take the minibus and go to Pogradec to spend the day and return again during the evenings.

My family and I live in Elbasan, My father’s name is Shkelzen and my mother’s name is Klodjana. I am their only child and don’t yet have any siblings. My father works in construction and paints people’s houses and we are happy that he is working and providing for our family. My father is not working the whole year through therefore whenever he is not finding a job, we face financial hardships. My mother works as hairdresser and she also receives a monthly income that we consider a whole lot. She and my father both are working hard and provide for our living, but same as all the families who live in the town, we live with low income and not all our needs are fulfilled. I am happy that I benefit help through the sponsorship programme of Adopt a Child. Thank you for helping me. God bless you richly!

The schedule of our weekly meetings at our new church and Adopt a Child program in Elbasan is as follows:  On Monday the church has a youth Bible study meeting. On Wednesdays, the church has prayer meetings and afterwards a Bible study meeting. The church service in Elbasan is on Sundays at 10:30 AM and in the same time the children take the Bible classes. Since the program started to take place, we are asking the parents to come along with the children and be present. The children are being blessed and supported physically with a package of food and are constantly frequenting our church meetings being this way feed spiritually with the Word of God.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania