Carlos Jeremias Uluan Herrarte
Ref# NE1679

About Me
My name is Carlos Jeremias Uluan Herrarte. I'm 9 years old.

My birthday is
October 30, 2010.
Sponsorship Type


Attends Program

Nueva Esperanza

Program Country


My Story

Hello dearest sponsor!  As you read my letter, I hope that you and your family are in good health and filled with the blessings of God.  I tell you that I live with my parents and my brother.  My father is not working.  He lost his job about two years ago.  He has been looking for a job, but still has not found one because of his age.  My mother sells fruit and washes clothes for other people in order to help our family.  I have one older brother.   Because of the needs at home, I had to look for a job and help my mother a little.  I have an allergy, but other than that, I am in good health.  I attend the medical clinic when I am sick, and the dentist has checked my teeth.  At home, I help my mother with the chores and I help to set up her fruit stand so that it is not as hard for her.  After helping my mother, I do my homework.  I am doing well in school.  I have been the abanderado (special honor in a classroom) because I made good grades.  I like to play ball and tag with my friends during recess.  My favorite classes are mathematics and P.E.  My favorite color is yellow.  We do not go out much because of a lack of money.  My dream is to be a police officer because I want to help the people of my country.  My family and I attend Mount Hebron Church.  I like it when they play the trumpets during the praise time.  In the feeding program, I am learning to pray and that I should respect my parents.  I ask you to pray for my family and that my father could find a job and be able to help at home.  I say goodbye hoping that you like my letter that I wrote for you with much love.  May God bless you and watch over you always.

Blessings and much love,

Carlos Jeremias Ulvan Herrarte

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/AAC Missionary