Erson Cela
Ref# PP0013

About Me
My name is Erson Cela. I'm 15 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
February 10, 2005.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Proptisht

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Erson Cela. I am a 15 years old boy and my birthday is on February 10th.  I am enjoying good health. My future dream is to join a musical group and be a well-known singer. Singing and Music are my hobbles. My favorite game to play is football and the color I prefer the most is white. I completed the ninth grade at school. During the Pandemic time, our teachers gave to us the lessons online and we replied to them using the Mobile phone of our family. We had a class group where we communicated and sent our homework. Because of the lockdown we didn’t take the premature exams but we will be evaluated and win the right to attend the high school/ I will attend the high school here in Proptisht on September this year. I am doing well with the lessons at school and enjoy learning. My favorite school subject is Math. I like to help my family working for a few hours each day in our vegetable garden.

My father’s name is Jani and my mother’s name is Hamide. My family and I live in Proptisht. My village offers a beautiful view and is surrounded from many hills. A river is also running alongside our village. My family makes the living by working in the lands and raising animals. The lands are in the hills and not as much productive. All the working on the lands is done by hand because machineries can’t reach them. Even though, a heavy tractor might reach in a few places. Usually, my parents plant crops as wheat or corn. My mother prefers to bake the bread at home therefore my parents plant as much wheat as possible to make sure they have flour that will last for one year. The harvest time is on July when all the people in the village are busy collecting their wheat and grinding it to flour. We have a vegetable garden close to our home and plant tomatoes, peppers, beans, anions etc. We also have fruit trees as apples, plums, walnuts, cherries surrounding their gardens or lands and a few vines. Working in the lands or raising animals, my family is not able to fully cover the expenses needed for the living therefore my father is emigrating and working in Greece for three months within the year. He gets hired from the people in agriculture and profits a better income which means a lot for a family living in Albania. My family, same as all the others in Proptisht is yet not able to cover fully what is needed the most for their living and we are poor. 

I love the Lord Jesus and attend regularly the church services of Proptshit twice a week. I attend the discipleship Bible study meetings. Once every month we are blessed from our church with a food package and I am very thankful to the donators of our church who provide food for me and my family. 

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania