Andrew Alexi Rosales de Leon
Ref# ZA4521

About Me
My name is Andrew Alexi Rosales de Leon. I'm a 6-year-old boy.
Birthday

My birthday is
September 10, 2013.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Zacualpa

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

ZA4521

Zacualpa is a small but busy village in a mountain valley.  The village is inhabited by both Quiché Indians and Ladinos (those with mixed European ancestry). The prevalent language is Spanish.  Families in this village live in one or two room homes generally constructed of either wood or adobe.  Although many of the people are farmers, the village contains several small specialized stores, a body repair shop for buses, mechanics, plumbers and many other small-town tradesmen.   It also has a large open-air market which serves much of the area.

Hello, my name is Andrew Alexi Rosales de Leon.  I was born on September 10, 2013.  I am a healthy child, and I walk about two minutes to get to the feeding program.  My father’s name is Rudy and he is working in the United States.  My mother’s name is Brenda and she is a teacher.  We own the house in which we live.  It is adobe with a tin roof and a ceramic tile floor.  We have water and electricity.  The only animals we have are cats.  I am not in school yet, so I spend my time playing.  My favorite color is green and my favorite animal is the lion.  The foods that I like best are pears and fried chicken with rice.  My family attends Emanuel Church.

With much love and many blessings,

Andrew Alexi Rosales de Leon

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/AAC Missionary