Evelin Nohemy De la Cruz Ruiz
Ref# ZA4514

About Me
My name is Evelin Nohemy De la Cruz Ruiz. I'm a 8-year-old girl.
Birthday

My birthday is
December 16, 2010.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Zacualpa

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

ZA4514

Zacualpa is a small but busy village in a mountain valley.  The village is inhabited by both Quiché Indians and Ladinos (those with mixed European ancestry). The prevalent language is Spanish.  Families in this village live in one or two room homes generally constructed of either wood or adobe.  Although many of the people are farmers, the village contains several small specialized stores, a body repair shop for buses, mechanics, plumbers and many other small-town tradesmen.   It also has a large open-air market which serves much of the area.

Hello, my name is Evelin Nohemy de la Cruz Ruiz.  I was born on December 16, 2010.  I am a healthy child, and I walk about 10 minutes to get to the program.  I have one brother and one sister.  My father’s name is Fredy and is the supervisor of security in an institution in Quiche.  He works one day and then rests the next.  My mother’s name is Carmen and she is a housewife.  We do not have any domestic animals.  My family does not travel to the coast to work as many families do.  We do not own our home.  It belongs to my grandparents.  We have water and electricity.  The house is made of cement block with a tin roof and a concrete floor.  I am in 2nd grade.  My favorite color is purple and my favorite animal is the cat.  The foods that I like best are grapes and spaghetti.  In my free time, I like to rest and to play ball with my brother.  My family attends an Adventist church.

With much love and many blessings,

Evelin Nohemy de la Cruz Ruiz

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/AAC Missionary