Adriana Carolina Ruiz Ruiz
Ref# ZA4513

About Me
My name is Adriana Carolina Ruiz Ruiz. I'm a 9-year-old girl.
Birthday

My birthday is
June 24, 2010.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Zacualpa

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

ZA4513

Zacualpa is a small but busy village in a mountain valley.  The village is inhabited by both Quiché Indians and Ladinos (those with mixed European ancestry). The prevalent language is Spanish.  Families in this village live in one or two room homes generally constructed of either wood or adobe.  Although many of the people are farmers, the village contains several small specialized stores, a body repair shop for buses, mechanics, plumbers and many other small-town tradesmen.   It also has a large open-air market which serves much of the area.

Hello, my name is Adriana Carolina Ruiz Ruiz.  I was born on June 24, 2010.  I have only one sister.  I am a healthy child, and I walk about 10 minutes to get to the feeding program.  My father’s name is Jose and he is a security guard.  My mother’s name is Floricelda and she is a housewife.  We rent the house in which we live and we pay Q400 ($54) per month.  It has one room and a kitchen.  We have water and electricity.  The house is made of cement block with a cement floor.  The roof is constructed in such a way that an additional level could be added later on.  I am in the 3rd grade.  My favorite color is pink and my favorite animal is the dog.  The foods that I like best are apples and salad.  In my free time, I like to play toy dishes and dolls.  My family attends a Catholic church.

With much love and many blessings,

Adriana Carolina Ruiz Ruiz

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/AAC Missionary