Rocio de los Angeles Garcia
Ref# PT0064

About Me
My name is Rocio de los Angeles Garcia. I'm a 10-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
October 19, 2011.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Pasojoc III

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

I am so happy to share with you a little about me. I am Rocio de los Angeles Garcia and I am nine years ago. I attend school and I am in the third grade. I am receiving two hours of classes on Monday and Friday. I do my study guides at home and I deliver them every day. It has not been difficult for me because I am receiving classes every day. My mother is working in a tortillas business in Guatemala and visits us every two months. She supplies the family needs. Sadly, I do not have my father with me, and I do not know about him. My great grandmother takes care of us, and she covers the home expenses with the money that my mother sends us. We are grateful to God because thanks to him we have had health.

My mother was affected because there was no transportation at the beginning of the pandemic because the president ordered the closure of the country, and she could not come back home. She visited us five months later. Fortunately, we received grocery bags from Living Water which was a great help for us because we could save some money. We are so thankful to you for helping us. Let me tell you that one of the AAC-team called my mother, and she was the one who gave this information about me; it was by phone due to the current situation. We are in good health and none of us have been infected by the covid-19 virus. At the moment, we do not attend a church due to my mother´s job, but the AAC-secretary encouraged my mother to look for one, and she will think about it. I send you many hugs and kisses. May God bless you!

Kind regards,

Rocio de los Angeles Garcia

Translated by: Esther Hernández, AAC Secretary/Antigua