Max Olivar Ventura Riquiac
Ref# CH4273

About Me
My name is Max Olivar Ventura Riquiac. I'm a 15-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
August 13, 2006.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Chixocol

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello everyone! My name is Max Olivar Ventura Riquiac and it is a big pleasure for me to greet you through this letter. I am 13 years old and currently, I am enrolled in eighth grade. Due to the current world situation, I attend school twice or three times a week since we are divided in small groups. When I go there, I hand in homework too. This new study method has been difficult for me because sometimes I have a lot of homework and I only receive a few hours of classes. My father works farming the land, in order to cover our expenses. Recently, he started to work in a drugstore in Zacualpa to get extra money. On the other hand, my mother works hard doing the chores and raising domestic animals. In her free time, she usually weaves sheets. At the beginning of the pandemic, she could not sell her items and this affected us a lot.

Fortunately, we have survived on what my father earns working in the pharmacy. As a family, we have seen God’s fidelity in our lives because we are healthy. In addition, He provided food by means of Living Water. The grocery bags that they gave us were a great blessing for us and we enjoyed them so much. Therefore, my family and I are grateful to you for supporting and watching over us. Fortunately, we are able to attend the Catholic Church; we usually attend mass for an hour on Wednesdays and Fridays. Finally, let me tell you that my mother Tomasa Riquiac assisted a member of the Evangelism team to update this information about me by phone, since the staff want to protect us from the current pandemic. I leave you for now, but I wish you many blessings for your family and you.

In Jesus name,

Max Olivar Ventura Riquiac

Translated by: Hillary Popol, AAC Secretary/Antigua