Keily Nahomi Caal Morente
Ref# NE2433

About Me
My name is Keily Nahomi Caal Morente. I'm 7 years old.

My birthday is
April 9, 2013.
Sponsorship Type


Attends Program

Nueva Esperanza

Program Country


My Story


Zona 5, where your child lives, is located in a slum area of Guatemala City. An extremely poor area, our program is squeezed in among the shanty dwellings built over an old city dump. Many houses in this area are without toilets or running water and are assembled with scrap wood, sheet metal, and cardboard. Zone 5 is considered one of the most dangerous areas of Guatemala City. It is controlled by gangs and drug pushers. Robberies and murders are common in this area. Public education is available - however, many cannot afford it. Life in Zone 5 is very difficult.

Hello!  My name is Keily Nahomi Caal Morente. I was born on April 9, 2013 and I am 6 years old. I am in good health and I attend the Zone 5 feeding program. My father’s name is Fernando Enrique Caal Beb and he works in a sales of construction materials. My mother’s name is Geydy Lucrecia Morente Botzoc and she is a secretary. We own the house in which we live. It is made of cement blocks with a tin roof and cement floor. The house has 3 small rooms. We have electricity, but we do not have running water. We get our water from a neighbor and pay him for this service at the end of each month. I have two brothers, and we walk about 30 minutes to get to the feeding program. I am in the 1st grade this year, and when I am not in school, I spend my time playing ball, playing with my toy dishes, jumping rope or coloring. My favorite animal is the rabbit, and my favorite color is purple. The food that I like to eat the most is rice with beans. Currently, my family does not attend church. 

With much love and many blessings,

Keily Nahomi Caal Morente

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/AAC Missionary