Madisson Jireh Azucena Piedramartel Cifuentes
Ref# NE2416

About Me
My name is Madisson Jireh Azucena Piedramartel Cifuentes. I'm a 6-year-old girl.

My birthday is
April 9, 2013.
Sponsorship Type


Attends Program

Nueva Esperanza

Program Country


My Story


Zona 5, where your child lives, is located in a slum area of Guatemala City. An extremely poor area, our program is squeezed in among the shanty dwellings built over an old city dump. Many houses in this area are without toilets or running water and are assembled with scrap wood, sheet metal, and cardboard. Zone 5 is considered one of the most dangerous areas of Guatemala City. It is controlled by gangs and drug pushers. Robberies and murders are common in this area. Public education is available - however, many cannot afford it. Life in Zone 5 is very difficult.

Hello! My name is Madisson Jireh Azucena Piedramartel Cifuentes. I was born on April 9, 2013 and I am 6 years old. I am in good health and I attend the Zone 5 feeding program. My father’s name is William Francisco De Leon Mejia. Unfortunately, he abandoned our family when I was only 7 months old. We have some communication with him, but he does not support us economically. My mother’s name is Keila Flor de Maria Piedramartel Cifuentes and she works as a waitress. My mother has another husband now. His name is Jonathan Lima and he is a baker. I have one stepsister named Nathali. We rent the house in which we live. It has only one room which is made of cement block with a tin roof and a cement floor.  We have electricity and running water which are not included in our rent. We pay for those separately. I am in kindergarten this year, and when I am not in school, I spend my time playing with my dolls, toy dishes and coloring. My favorite color is red, and my favorite animal is the rabbit. The foods that I like to eat the most are black beans, cheese and mashed potatoes. 

With much love and many blessings,

Madisson Jireh Azucena Piedramartel Cifuentes

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/AAC Missionary