Cristopher Alejandro Castillo Rogel
Ref# JT2502

About Me
My name is Cristopher Alejandro Castillo Rogel. I'm 10 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
May 22, 2009.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Jocotenango

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

JT2502

Jocotenango, where your child lives, is in the state of Sacatepéquez, Guatemala and is a suburb of Antigua. It is an urban environment and is inhabited by both Quiché Indians and Ladinos (those with mixed European ancestry). Most of the children attend school, but financial hardship affects many families and forces most of the children to leave after the sixth grade. Only two out of ten children finishes high school. Children in this area face temptations from gangs and drugs.

Hello, my name is Cristopher Alejandro Castillo Rogel. I was born on May 22, 2009 and I am 9 years old. I am in good health and I attend the Jocotenango feeding program. My father’s name is Luis Fernando Castillo Perez and he works as a carpenter. My mother’s name is Alba Cristina Rogel Rodriguez and she is a housewife. We rent a 2-room house that is made of plasterboard with a tin roof and cement floor. We have a separate kitchen. We also have electricity and water. I have one little puppy named Lassy and 1 cat named Minina.  I walk about 15 minutes to get to the feeding program. I have 1 brother named Luis and a sister named Luisa. I am in 4th grade this year. In my free time, I love to play soccer. My favorite color is red, and my favorite animal is the dog. The food that I like to eat the most is chow mein. Currently, my family does not attend any church.

With much love and many blessings,

Cristopher Alejandro Castillo Rogel

Translated by Edwina Lyons/Living Water Missionary