Edy Eliseo Rodriguez Ruiz
Ref# CA1629

About Me
My name is Edy Eliseo Rodriguez Ruiz. I'm a 6-year-old boy.
Birthday

My birthday is
August 16, 2013.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Chuchucá

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Dear Sponsor,

Hello! I send you many greetings and I hope you are in good health. It is a great pleasure and blessing for me to write you this letter. I feel very happy to have the opportunity to tell you about my life. I live with my mother, father and siblings. My father’s name is Benjamin and he works as a day laborer. He cuts firewood and collects grass when he is in town. He is now working in a grocery store at the coast, and he is sending us money for our needs. My mother’s name is Marcela and she works very hard at home; she also weaves typical blouses and belts. She has hens, ducks, turkeys and sheep, and she sells them when she needs money. We have a small piece of land where we grow onions, coriander and herbs for selling.

I have two sisters and one brother. Thank God, my whole family and I are in good health. I do not help with the household chores yet due to my age. I love playing hide-and-seek, tag, football, and toy cars. I spend happy moments with my family for Christmas because my mother prepares “tamales” (typical dish) and we light fireworks; I enjoy seeing how the fireworks light up the sky. I still do not attend school due to my age but I dream to pass all my grades someday and have a better future. My family and I attend Prince of Peace Church and I like singing praises. I thank you for all the support you are giving me through Living Water. Take care of yourself. I hope to hear from you soon.

With much love

Edy Eliseo Rodriguez Ruiz

Translated by: Loyda Gonzalez de Osorio/AAC Secretary