Jose Mario de la Cruz Ajanel
Ref# PA1884

About Me
My name is Jose Mario de la Cruz Ajanel. I'm a 14-year-old boy.
Birthday

My birthday is
July 11, 2005.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Pasojoc

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello! I am glad to greet you through this letter. I send you many greetings. I want to share with you a little about my family and me. My father is a farmer and he also goes to cut sugar cane at the coast for six months. My mother does the household chores at home and takes care of us. She sells herbs in the local plaza every Sunday. I have three sisters. Lilia is in the 3rd grade at school, Elsa is in the 2nd grade and Ana Alicia is not attending school because she is too young. I have two brothers who do not attend school.  They farm the land and grow corn for our food. I also have a younger brother. Thank God, we all are in good health. There are many members in my family. I live far away from the feeding program, but I like to attend.

I am in the 6th grade at school and I have learned to add, read, multiply and we do many different activities. My favorite subject is mathematics.  At recess, I play soccer with my friends. After school, I help to tend sheep. I like to go out to walk in different places. For Christmas, I burn firecrackers at midnight. We eat ¨tamales and ponche¨ (typical dish and hot fruit drink). My desire is to continue with my studies and become a teacher. I would like to play keyboard at Church someday. My family and I attend a church every Monday, and I like to sing praises. When we have some problem or someone is sick, we pray to God. I ask for your prayers for my family especially for my father because he goes to work at the coast. May God bless you and take care of you!

Hugs and Kisses,

Jose Mario de la Cruz Ajanel  

Translated by: Esther Hernandez/AAC Secretary/Antigua