Leydi Dayana Morente Gutierrez
Ref# CH3975

About Me
My name is Leydi Dayana Morente Gutierrez. I'm a 10-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
October 19, 2012.
Attends Program

Chixocol

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Hello! I feel so happy to share with you a little about me. I am Leydi Dayana Morente Gutierrez, and I am nine years old. This year, I am in the third grade, and I am attending school every day. Thank God, the pandemic situation has not affected me in my studies. I love the delicious food that I receive from the feeding program, and I walk about one hour to arrive. During the time that the program closed, I missed attending it and the food but fortunately, the program is open again. My father supplies our needs by working as brick layer helper. My mother is a housewife, and she embroiders typical napkins. In the afternoons, we share a homemade snack all together. We celebrate Christmas at home, and we prepare ¨tamales¨ (typical dish).

My family and I are members of Methodist Church, and it is located about twenty minutes from our house. When our church closed due to the pandemic, we felt so sad because we could not praise God as before. We live in our own house, and it is made of block walls, concrete roof, and concrete floor. We have three rooms and a kitchen. There is running water and electricity. Our necessities are corn. Thank God, we are in good health. My father was affected in his job at the beginning of the pandemic. It was a great blessing for us to receive groceries from the feeding program. We are so thankful to Living Water for helping us. I want you to know that my mother helped me to give this information. I hope to have news from you soon. Many blessings to all!

In Jesus name,

Leydi Dayana Morente Gutierrez

Translated by: Esther Hernández, AAC Secretary/Antigua