Cesar Jesus Cabrera Calel
Ref# ZA4107

About Me
My name is Cesar Jesus Cabrera Calel. I'm a 11-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
August 24, 2010.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Chixocol

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

My name is Cesar Jesus, I am 10 years old and I live along with my uncles. I attend 2nd grade. I have to pick up my assignments at school and I go to deliver my homework to my teacher on Tuesday and Thursday. I do not like to study from home because I do not understand the lessons and my aunt cannot help me since she did not attend school. I live with my uncle and aunt because my parents abandoned my sister and me some years ago. We do not have communication with them. My uncle earns a living as a day labor and my aunt does the chores at home.

I want to share that this covid-19 pandemic affected us mentally because we were not used to being locked up, and it caused a lot of stress. In spite of the hard times, we have been blessed with school snacks in my school and our Lord has never left us without beans and tortillas on our table. We appreciate the groceries that Living Water / Adopt A Child has been giving us. It is a great help for my siblings and me. We want to give thanks to you and LW staff for being mindful of children during the pandemic. We pray to God asking for many blessings and that He takes care of you for all your love and kindness toward us. Fortunately, none of us have been infected with covid-19 so far. I suffer from weakness and my sister from gastritis. We will attend the LW clinics for an assessment. We attend a Christian Church on Wednesday and Sunday. I want to let you know that a member of the AAC team called my aunt, Jakelin Calel, by phone to get this updated information since the feeding program is still closed due to the pandemic. I leave you for now. Every blessing for you!

Lots of hugs,

Cesar Jesus Cabrera Calel

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua