Celso Alejandro De La Cruz Chingo
Ref# TU2321

About Me
My name is Celso Alejandro De La Cruz Chingo. I'm a 18-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
October 20, 2003.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Tunajá

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello! My name is Celso Alejandro. This year I turn 18 years old. I live along with my parents and siblings. I dropped out of school some years ago. I continue working as a shoe shiner in our village on Thursday and Sunday, but I also work as a farmer to help my family with the expenses. My father works as a day laborer and does his best to support our family. My mother is a housewife and raises domestic animals for selling to contribute a little bit with the income.

Let me tell you that at the beginning of the covid-19 pandemic, my father and I were affected in our jobs due to all the restrictions in our village. Nevertheless, thanks to God´s faithfulness, we have never lacked food on our table because we received support from my siblings’ school which helped us a lot. Moreover, we have been blessed with grocery bags as support from Living Water / Adopt A Child which helped us to go ahead little by little. God has been supporting and watching over us through all the help that LW is giving us especially during this pandemic time. Let me tell you that the groceries arrived when we needed them most and were a relief for our economy. Thank you very much for all your love and kindness toward me and my family. Thank God, we are healthy and the covid-19 has not affected us. We attend Catholic Church on Wednesday. I want to let you know that an evangelism teacher of LW called my mother, Juana Chingo by phone to get this updated information since the feeding program is still closed due to the pandemic. I leave you for now. Many blessings!

Hugs and much love,

Celso Alejandro De La Cruz Chingo

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua