Deisy Pu Luis
Ref# PA1618

About Me
My name is Deisy Pu Luis. I'm a 12-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
May 10, 2010.
Attends Program

Pasojoc

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

I am so happy to share with you a little about me. I am Deisy Pu Luis and I am eleven years old. I am studying and I am in the 4th grade at school. I am receiving one hour of face-to-face classes every Tuesday. My teacher gives me homework to do at home and I deliver it when I go to receive my classes. It has not been difficult for me to study because I have more time to do my homework. Unfortunately, my biological father abandoned us about ten years ago, and he does not help us economically. My mother works in a tortillas business in Guatemala, and she comes to visit us every six months. My grandmother takes care of us while my mother is working.

The pandemic situation affected my family because my mother could not go to work for a time, so she had to sell some hens to supply the home expenses. God has been faithful with us because He has given us groceries through the feeding program. We received the grocery bags from Living Water when we needed them most because we were going through a time of scarcity. We are so thankful to you for helping us and for thinking about us. Fortunately, we are in good health and we have not been infected from the covid-19 virus. I want to tell you that one of the evangelism teachers called my mother and she was the one who gave this information about me; it was by phone due to the pandemic. We attend a church called King of the Centuries every Wednesday and Friday; we receive two hours of preaching. May God bless you richly!

Lots of hugs,

Deisy Pu Luis

Translated by: Esther Hernández, AAC Secretary/Antigua