Elisa Zito
Ref# KA1103

About Me
My name is Elisa Zito. I'm a 10-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
November 15, 2011.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Katjel

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Elisa Zito. I am a 9 years old girl and my birthday is on November 15th.  I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is red and my future dream is to study and be a doctor. I attend the third grade at school and am doing my best to study well. I enjoy learning and my favorite subject is Math. Because of the Pandemic, we are respecting the distancing rules and wear masks during the lesson hours. Our class is divided in two smaller groups and we are taking the lessons in two shifts. Right after school I like to get together with my friends and spend a while to play outside. The weather recently has been quite nice and we enjoy staying longer to play outside. Our games are very simple as hide and seek, jump with ropes, the fireball game, etc. When I am inside my house I like to help my mother when she cooks or does the housekeeping. I go together with her when she does the shopping or when she goes to visit our neighbors.

My family and I live in Katjel. Our house offers appropriated living conditions to us. I have four persons containing my family. My father’s name is Ilir and my mother’s name is Enida. I have a four years old brother whose name is Elsi. He and I play together especially during the evenings and I help him with his kindergarten homework that the teacher gives to him. He is slowly learning to read and write and together we draw and color. Elsi is also registered in the programme and frequents regularly. My father is emigrating in Northern Macedonia and there he is working in agriculture or construction. He stays in this country for three months and returns again in the village. My father and mother own land in the village. They have planted wheat so that they can provide flour as my mother prefers to bake the bread at home and not to buy it on the shop. My parents have also plated alfalfa and oat as well as corn. We have two cows and my parents make sure that they have enough food provision especially during the winter. At present, my mother is taking the cows out in the fields to be feed. We benefit milk by raising a cows and my father is selling the calves every year and is benefiting a hire income that he is using to cover our needs that we have in our home for mainly food or clothes. We have close to our home a vegetable garden and just recently my mother has started to pant it. She has planted beans, peppers, tomatoes and other vegetables that we consume as fresh when they are ready. My father has managed to buy an old car. He uses the car to travel especially to go to Greece or Northern Macedonia to work there, but we are also happy that when he is here, he drives us to the town during the weekends. Because my father emigrates the welfare in our family is not as bad, but we still have to live with very low income and our needs are many.  

About the activities of our programme in Katjel: The Living Water Adopt a Child team is doing three meetings during the week at our church centre in Katjel. Because of the pandemic distancing rules, the classes are done in groups of ten to fifteen persons so at times there are two or more classes being held in the same day. On Wednesdays the adults and youth have a Bible study meeting and on Friday the children gather in Bible classes. In the same day, a ladies meeting is also being held. After the Bible classes the children stay a bit longer to spend time playing and having fellowship. The believers of the church who are actually serving to the Lord are taking Bible school online. The school is International school of Theology and Leadership. ISTL. The church service in Katjel is every Saturday. Every month the children who are in the program of Katjel receive a food package containing ingredients that are cooked at home. The package contains food items as sugar, rice, oil, pasta, etc, items that can be cooked and can cover ten to twelve meals for the whole family. Thank you for helping the children and through them the whole community spiritually and physically.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania