Sergio Estuardo Ordonez Ventura
Ref# CH3861

About Me
My name is Sergio Estuardo Ordonez Ventura. I'm a 10-year-old.

My birthday is
April 8, 2012.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! I send you many greetings and I hope you are in good health. I want to tell you a little about me. My name is Sergio Estuardo Ordonez Ventura. I am nine years old. I have four siblings and a mother that live with me. My father left to the United States many years ago and rarely helps us. My mother is housewife and washes clothes to make money. My mother recently came back to live with us because she separated from her partner. To spend time with family we go on walks together. For Christmas, we spent it together as a family and ate lunch together. I live in a humble home in Chixocol. My house is located about a 20-minute walk from the feeding program. The house is property of my family. There are four rooms and a separate kitchen. The house is made of block, the roof is made of tin sheet, and the floor is made of cement. Thankfully, we have running water and electricity. The house is in good condition. As for my health and the health of my family, thank God we are all healthy. As for our financial situation, the pandemic affected us because the prices of many products went up. I am in third grade again this year. Classes are face-to-face every weekday for 2 hours. Learning in the pandemic has been challenging for me because I did not understand the homework which is why I am repeating. I have internet access at home. During my free time, I help my mother with house chores and play. I attend Church of Christ which is located about 25-minute drive from our home. We were sad when our church closed due to the pandemic since we could no longer attend and spend time with the other members. What I miss most from the feeding center is spending time with my friends and the food. Our greatest needs right now are groceries and clothes. I end my letter wishing you the best. The evangelism team is speaking to families in Quiche by phone call. They spoke to my mother to receive this information.

Many blessings,

Sergio Estuardo Ordonez Ventura

Translated by: Kalyan Marroquin / Missionary Intern