Martina Garcia Sac
Ref# CA1038

About Me
My name is Martina Garcia Sac. I'm a 17-year-old girl.
Birthday

My birthday is
February 17, 2002.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Chuchucá

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Dear Padrino,

How is your day? I send you many greetings hoping you are doing well and receiving many blessings from our Lord. I want to tell you that I only sometimes attend the feeding program because I help with the house work and run errands from my parents every day. My mother’s name is Ana and she raises hens, cows and turkeys for selling when she needs money. My father’s name is Genaro and he support us by working as a day laborer and growing herbs, broccolis, black beans and other vegetables for selling. He also goes to pick coffee beans at the coast for some months; my brother Estuardo and I travel with him to there. Thank God, my whole family is in good health.

I only passed my second grade. I decided to stop attending school due to we always return from the coast when the classes have begun and I do not like it. Due to my age, the coffee plantations’ foreman cannot take me as a worker, so I help my father to pick coffee beans in order to earn more money. My desire is to have a stable job and help my family financially. I like weaving typical belts in my free time, and I love teaching how to do it to my sisters and cousins. My family and I feel very happy when our harvests grow in good conditions and our animals raise healthy. We all attend Prince of Peace Church and I enjoy singing praises. I hope to make you smile while you read my letter. I hope to hear from you soon and meet you in person someday. Take care of yourself. May God bless you!

With much love

Your sponsored child

Martina Garcia Sac

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/AAC Secretary