Daniel David Garcia Sac
Ref# CA1774

About Me
My name is Daniel David Garcia Sac. I'm a 11-year-old.

My birthday is
April 11, 2013.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! I hope you are having a beautiful day with your lovely family! Praise the Lord my family and I attend Prince of Peace Church, and we go on Thursdays. We trust our salvation in Christ. Thankfully, I am healthy and so is my family. My father is Genaro Garcia Rodriguez, and he is 40 years old. He struggles to support our family; he is a farmer and day laborer. My mother is Ana Sac, and she is 38 years old. She stays busy with the duties at home, and she also raises hens and pigs to sell and contribute to the income. At home, we grow corn just for our consumption.

I am Daniel David Garcia Sac, and I am a 10-year-old boy. I am repeating second grade; my classes are at school. I like to attend school because I can play with my classmates. Because of a lack of resources, it is hard for my parents to cover school supplies. Later, I would like to work as a construction assistant and help my family. I can speak a little Spanish, but I want to improve it; my native language is K'iche´ Mayan dialect. Playing football is so much fun; it is my favorite sport. I love eating cake, and my family buys one to celebrate my birthday; it feels so special. My mother prepares “Incaparina” (it is a Guatemalan protein beverage) which is delicious. New Year is special for me because it is a new opportunity to start again. I am so grateful to Living Water who provides me with a tasty meal and medical attention in the clinics; it is so helpful for me and my family. The greatest needs are groceries. Sending much love. Take care. Many and rich blessings!

Best wishes,

Daniel David Garcia Sac

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua Guatemala