Flavjo Zyberi
Ref# TR0007

About Me
My name is Flavjo Zyberi. I'm a 7-year-old.

My birthday is
August 15, 2016.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! My name is Flavjo Zyberi. I am 5 years old and my birthday is on August 15th. I have problems speaking and can’t pronounce the words properly. On other directions, my health is well. My favorite color black. I like to choose this color when I pick sport outfits or shirts that I wear. My future dream is to become a policeman. I frequent the preschool kindergarten and enjoy it very much there. We have toys to play with and our teachers are besides the lessons teaching to us new songs and poems that we tell by heart. The kindergarten has been closed for the summer break and it opens again on September. I can’t wait to frequent again and to meet with my friends. I have missed my friends of the kindergarten for long. At present, I am spending my time playing outside in the neighborhood. I have many friends that I meet to play. Our games are simple as hide and seek, run races, etc. We don’t get too far from our flat, so that while we play, our parents can keep an eye on us.

My family and I live in Tirane. I have nine persons in my family. I have my mother, father four younger brothers and two sisters. My youngest sister is three years old.  Our family lives in our uncle’s house and the conditions are not so good. Besides that, my father works, that is not enough so mostly some of my siblings go around the trashes to get anything metallic and to sell them. My mother does not work. She stays home and do housekeeping. When she does the cleaning, I also help her, collecting my toys that have been spread all over the place. She takes care of all of us children. She prepares us ready for school, she cleans the whole house, washes the clothes of everyone and cooks for everyone. My father works in an organization against discrimination as a social worker. We are considered very poor. Our needs are many and we are challenged financially and in many other ways. In the case of my family, we suffer for food provision too and my family has been blessed from the programme. I have other siblings that are registered in the sponsorship programme and we receive several food packages of food as we attend the church of God in Tirana.

The Living Water Adopt a Child church in Tirane meets on Sundays for the service. During the days of the week there are Bible studies in small groups for ladies, teens and Bible classes dedicated to smaller children. The teens and children, after they study the Bible and pray altogether, spend time to play outside in the sport-field of the church center. All the children who frequent the programme receive every six weeks a package of food. They come to take this package together with one of their parents. Thank you for your care and support. God bless you richly as you are blessing each child spiritually and physically. Thank you for carrying especially for me and my siblings who are living in soar poverty and miss food daily.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

LWAAC Albania