Denis Senja
Ref# EL0115

About Me
My name is Denis Senja. I'm a 5-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
July 16, 2016.
Attends Program

Elbasan

Program Country

Albania

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Hello! My name is Denis Senja. I am 5 years old and my birthday is on July 16th. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is blue and my future dream is to become a football player and play for the team of my town. I like to play with my toys when I am inside my house and this is my favorite thing to do in my time. I also enjoy watching cartoons on the TV during the evenings or weekends. I attend the preschool kindergarten from morning till midday. I enjoy learning to read and write while I am frequenting the kindergarten but I also enjoy playing with the toys we have there. I will start school this year on September and I am slowly learning Math and ABC.I get together with my friends during the afternoons and we play football in the road that is close to our house. We don’t get too far from home so that while we play, our parents can take a look at us and care for us. Besides playing with ball, we enjoy playing other games as hide and seek, ride bicycles around or do run races. During the weekends, when the weather is nice, we go to the park as family and I enjoy my time with them.  

My family and I live in Elbasan. I have in my family my grandmother, father, mother and an older sister. She is seven years old and goes to school. My sister is registered also in the sponsorship programme and we frequent together the Bible classes. My father is invalid and unable to work. The government is giving to him a monthly invalid pension in order to cover his needs for the living. His pension is very small and we are living with very low income in our family. My grandmother is retired and she is helping us by giving part of her retiring pension, but this is a very small amount and our needs are un fulfilled. My mother can’t work because she needs to stay close to my father to care for him and she is also carrying for my grandmother who is in old age. We as family live with low income and I am thankful to the Adopt a Child for the benefits I am receiving, attending the church.

The Living Water Adopt a Child church in Elbasan meets for their weekly service on Sundays and they have Bible classes for children, teens, men and ladies during the other days of the week. The children after the Bible classes get together to spend a while playing in the centre that the church has rented, and at times, they play in the park of the town, which is very close to where the church is. The men and ladies join in small groups to study the Bible together, using provided materials to help them build their relationship with God, receiving Bible knowledge and praying for each other. Every six weeks, each child who frequents the programme received a package containing food and provided from Adopt a Child. The children come to the centre together with their parents to receive this package. The sponsored children are also receiving once a year a free dental care offered from the sponsorship programme. Thank you for helping and supporting the children in Albania. God bless you richly for the spiritual and physical care that you are providing for them.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

LW/AAC Albania