Gregorio David Ordonez Azurdia
Ref# DU2303

About Me
My name is Gregorio David Ordonez Azurdia. I'm a 12-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
January 4, 2010.
Attends Program

Dueñas

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Hi, it is a privilege for me to write you again and update you about my life. My name is Gregorio David Ordonez Azurdia. I am 12 years old. My family and I live in San Sebastian farm in San Miguel Dueñas. I am not at school this year, but I am working by taking care of my two cousins from Monday to Friday. I use what I earn to help with the home expenses. I used to walk for 3 minutes to be in the feeding program, and I really miss attending the Bible classes. We are all healthy at home. My father works as a farmer in the farm where we live. My mother takes care of the house and us since she does not have a job. We try to have a family time on Sundays and share lunch together. Our tradition for Christmas is to cook tamales for our special dinner. I am sorry to tell you that we are not attending any Church at the moment. That is the reason why, I now ask for your prayers for my family, so we can start attending one soon.

Thank God, we own a house, and we share it with an aunt as well as the expenses. The house has two rooms and a kitchen. It is made of tin sheet walls and roof and dirt floors. We have electricity, but we bring the water thorough a hose from a public tap. Thank God, our humble house is still in good condition to live in. We have many needs as any other family, but our main one is economically. At the beginning of the pandemic, my father lost his job, but fortunately, he currently has a stable job to cover our needs. Well, I finally tell you that I went personally to the feeding program and gave this information for you to the LW teacher. May God bless you!

Lots of love,

Gregorio David Ordonez Azurdia

Translated by: Mireya de Sandoval, AAC Secretary / Antigua