Fabjon Qose
Ref# UMT0018

About Me
My name is Fabjon Qose. I'm a 5-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
May 28, 2016.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Upper Mokra

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Fabjon Qose. I am a 4 years old boy and my birthday is on May 28th.  I am doing well and enjoy good health. My family and I live in Trebinja. I attend the kindergarten and enjoy my time there under the care of my teacher. Besides playing in the kindergarten with the toys we have got, our teacher is teaching to us poems by heart, new songs as well as to read and write. I am off from the kindergarten till it opens again on January 11th. At present, I stay inside my home and watch cartoons on the TV. I also meet with my cousins and we play inside because it is too cold to play outside. Our games are simple as hide and seek, play with a ball or other common games we play in our area. Most of the time, I like to drive my car toys around in our living room. My favorite color is blue and when I grow up, I like to be a doctor. My father’s name is Fatjon and my mother’s name is Albana. I have a brother whose name is Gael and who is at present a year old. We as family celebrated the New Year at home and had a nice time. My mother cooked for us a special traditional dinner that we enjoyed while waiting the New Year arrival. I have received from the Adopt a Child the first Christmas gift including supplies as pencils, pens, notebooks, colors, etc and was very happy to receive these things that I really needed. My father is emigrating and working for at least six months in Greece. He is hired there at times in agriculture and at other times in construction. We miss him very much while he is not present but I am happy that he makes sure that we are provided in all we need for the living. My mother works in the office of the community of Trebinja, close to our home. In her office she delivers to the people ID certificates that they need while they receive different services elsewhere.

The community centre of Trebinja is a community centre for many other villages around it including my village, Pervelan. My parents go there for the services they need to take from the offices there such as getting the assistance or doing certificates when needed. In the centre of Trebinja we have a high school, a community building with a few offices where my mother works, a clinic where a few nurses and doctors come to serve to the people as well as a few coffee bars and groceries shops. Same as all the people who live in my village, my parents own land and plant in it crops and vegetables. My mother bakes the bread at home and this is why my parents plant wheat. My parents besides tomatoes, peppers plant also beans so that we can consume them especially during the winter. My mother has already preserved tomatoes and peppers for us to consume. My grandmother lives in our home and she cares for both of us while my mother works. She and my mother work together in the vegetable garden. What we benefit from the land is too less to meet our needs for the living. We use in our home a fire cooking stove so that we can stay warm in our living room. We only have the possibility to use wood for heating and my father has managed to buy the wood that we need to burn during all the winter. I am very happy that I am now registered in the sponsorship programme of Adopt a Child. I am benefiting once every month a package that contains groceries as flour, sugar, oil, sugar, rice, washing detergents, soaps, etc and we feel privileged to get such a great help as family. The team comes to our village twice a week and they are doing Bible study meetings for the ladies and Bible classes for the teens above 13. I am too young to frequent in the meetings and hope that I will soon attend when we will be out of the Pandemic. Even that we live in a Muslim community many ladies are frequenting the meeting and learning from the Bible. Thank for the constant care you show for me. God bless you!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania