Valentin Jasharllari
Ref# UMK0020

About Me
My name is Valentin Jasharllari. I'm a 17-year-old.

My birthday is
February 14, 2006.
Attends Program

Upper Mokra

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! My name is Valentin Jasharllari. I am 15 years old and my birthday is on February 14th. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is blue and my future dream is to become a football player. I attend the first grade high school and am trying my best to study well. My favorite subject at school is English but I am trying to earn good marks in all the subjects we take from our teachers. I am happy that we go to the school physically and don’t take the lessons online, but while we are at school, because of the pandemic, we wear masks and respect the distancing. When I return from school I get together with my friends so that I play football for a while. I believe in the Lord Jesus and have frequented the Bible classes regularly. I enjoy listening to the teacher when she is sharing Bible stories with us. Living in the village we are very busy working in the fields. I am doing my best to help my parents and work together with them. I also help my father when he goes to the mountain to collect fire wood,

My family and I live in Kalivac, This village is located in Upper Mokra, Pogradec. I have four persons in my family. The house in which we live offers appropriated living conditions to us. Last year we had a fire on our home and with the help of the Lord and we passed this situation. My father has rebuilt the roof in our home and the Living Water has helped us with the furniture that we needed. My father’s name is Sokol and my mother’s name is Antoneta. I have two sisters. They are Valmira, 14 years old and Sabela, 9 years old. Both of them are also registered in the program. My mother comes together with us when we attend the Bible classes and the other activities of LWI here in our village. My father is hired as guard from the company that builds the road that passes by our village. He is a part time guard and doesn’t earn much, but we are happy that he is able to raise a bit of income out of this job. My father and mother work in the land we own as family. The land is not very productive because the work in it is done manually but we benefit products for consumption. They have planted during this year mainly beans as well as corn and alfalfa. We have a cow and benefit milk, butter and cheese for consumption. Every year, when my father sells its calf, he buys for our family what is the most needed. My mother provides for us fresh vegetables as beans, peppers, tomatoes, onions, etc. The vegetables are already collected and consumed but my mother has also preserved some tomatoes and peppers in jars so that we can consume them during the winter. My father has a horse and he is collecting in the mountain the fire wood that we need to burn during the winter. Keeping a horse is helpful especially when we take the products from our fields to our home. The welfare of our family is not good and we live with low income. Same as all people who live in the village, we are challenged in many ways

The Living Water International team goes to Kalivac on Tuesdays and Wednesdays. There we have rented a hall to do our Bible classes for the children as well as a Bible study for the ladies. The children in Kalivac who are registered in the sponsorship programme of Adopt a child come together with their parents in these meetings. Once every six weeks, each child receives a food package that contains groceries as pasta, rice, oil, sugar and other food items. We are thankful to the Lord for each of the sponsors who bless the children to be feed physically and spiritually. God bless you all!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania